Home Forums Hunting Artifacts and Finds Just a rock?

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Found this in a small creek in SW Iowa while metal detecting this summer. I am very new to artifact hunting and was curious in seeing if anyone thought this was more than just a natural occurrence. one side is flat, thought that maybe it could have been the start of a point and never got finished. Probably just wishful thinking though.

http://s1383.photobucket.com/user/30-HOT-06/library/?view=recent&page=1#

Don’t know how to upload picture hopefully url works.

Participant

Quote by: 30-hot-06

Found this in a small creek in SW Iowa while metal detecting this summer. I am very new to artifact hunting and was curious in seeing if anyone thought this was more than just a natural occurrence. one side is flat, thought that maybe it could have been the start of a point and never got finished. Probably just wishful thinking though.

Don’t know how to upload picture hopefully url works.

I looks natural to me from here.

Participant

Im thinking just a rock also but on another note just curious what your finding in the creeks with the detector. Anything good? I have done campsites while looking for arrowheads but haven’t done creeks..

30-hot-0630-hot-06
    Participant

Quote by: KeokukCoboy

Im thinking just a rock also but on another note just curious what your finding in the creeks with the detector. Anything good? I have done campsites while looking for arrowheads but haven’t done creeks..